About the JEDI Trailblazer Award

The JEDI Trailblazer Award is presented to those who embody leadership and excellence in advancing ideals of justice, equity, diversity, and inclusion.

This award is presented in collaboration with the AAPI Faculty Alliance and BLNA Collective (Black, Latinx and Native American Faculty Collective), Disability and Chronic Illness Group and PRIDE Network at the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA.

JEDI Trailblazer Recipients

2023 Recipients

  • Alice Kuo, MD, PhD, MBA

  • Gail Wyatt, PhD

  • Mark Litwin, MD, MPH

2022 Recipients

  • Arthur Gomez, MD
  • Mary Marfisee, MD
  • Linda Liau, MD, PhD, MBA

Watch: Peers and Mentees on Awardees

Fellow physician colleagues, residents, and students share what it's like to work with the JEDI Trailblazer Award recipients.

Arthur Gomez, MD

2022 Recipient

Linda Liau, MD, PhD, MBA

2022 Recipient