Credentials Verification

Credential verification is done by the individual programs. Please note we cannot verify postgraduate training for individuals enrolled at our affiliated institutions.

You may contact our affiliates directly by visiting the following websites:

  1. Harbor-UCLA 
  2. VA West Los Angeles
  3. Olive View-UCLA Medical Center
  4. For verification of medical school, please contact the DGSOM Registrar

Listed below are the UCLA program personnel responsible for verification of credentials. 

DGSOM residents

UCLA Residency Coordinators by Program

ANESTHESIA

Contact Name: Lucelva Mendez

Email: LMendez@mednet.ucla.edu 

Fax Number: 310-267-3766

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form
  • $75 form filled out by program director

Emergency Medicine 

Contact Name: Jennifer Cassidy

Email: JMCassidy@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-794-0599

Fee: $50 (payable by check only)

Family Medicine 

Contact Name: Evelyn Barajas

Email: EvelynBarajas@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-453-5106

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form and/or letter of verification 
  • $100 standard form including request for hospital seal
  • $125 notarized

Contact Name: Evelyn Barajas

Email: EvelynBarajas@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-453-5106

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form and/or letter of verification 
  • $100 standard form including request for hospital seal
  • $125 notarized

Contact Name: Evelyn Barajas

Email: EvelynBarajas@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-453-5106

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form and/or letter of verification 
  • $100 standard form including request for hospital seal
  • $125 notarized

Head and Neck

Contact Name: Nicole Santos

Email: HNMedEd@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-794-8492

INTERNAL Medicine 

Contact Name: Nelli Khatchatryan

Email: NKhatchatryan@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-825-9832

Contact Name: DOM Verification

Email: DOMverification@mednet.ucla.edu

Fee: $50

Contact Name: Desiree Valeriano

Email: DValeriano@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-206-9133

Fee: $75

Contact Name: Hanna Lambertson

Email: hlambertson@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-825-3613

Contact Name: Jayamalee De Silva

Email: gdesilva@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-312-0546

Contact Name: Trisha Navarro

Email: TLNavarro@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-1861

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form
  • $100 custom verification letter

Contact Name: Belen Ycong

Email: BYcong@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-794-2199

Contact Name: Ira Sarian

Email: ISarian@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-206-3289

Fee: $75 for outside agencies and institutions

Contact Name: Robin Catino

Email: rcatino@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-268-4818

Contact Name: Izumi Shitoma

Email: IShitoma@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-825-3632

Contact Name: Ruth Manley

Email: RManley@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-825-6309

Fee: $100 for outside agencies and institutions

Contact Name: Heather Draper

Email: HDraper@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-206-8622

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form
  • $75 form filled out by program director

 

 

 

Contact Name: Madeline Haley

Email: mhaley@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-3840

Contact Name: Heather Draper

Email: HDraper@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-206-8622

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form 
  • $75 form filled out by program director

Contact Name: Gabriel Valdivia

Email: gvaldivia@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-206-8606

Medical genetics

Contact Name: Reginald Mateo

Email: RMateo@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Reginald Mateo

Email: RMateo@mednet.ucla.edu

Medicine 

Contact Name: DOM Verification

Email: DOMverification@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-3840

NEURO

Contact Name: Rebecca Reyes

Email: RGReyes@mednet.ucla.edu

Fee: $50 for outside agencies and institutions

Contact Name: Rebecca Reyes

Email: RGReyes@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Colleen Bruton

Email: CBruton@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-2707

Fee: 

  • $30 program coordinator signature 
  • $50 program director signature 
  • $50 hospital seal 
  • $60 custom letter

Contact Name: Mireya Consiglio

Email: MConsiglio@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-3841

ob/GYN

Contact Name: Nicole Santos

Email: OBGYNMedEd@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-206-7186

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form 
  • $75 form filled out by Program Director 
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Yissel Rojas

Email: OBGYNMedEd@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-206-7186

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form 
  • $75 form filled out by Program Director 
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Debbie Sato

Email: sato@jsei.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-825-4617

Contact Name: Connie Sams

Email: csams@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-825-1311

Fee: $50

pathology

Contact Name: Heidi Martinez

Email: HMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-2058

Fee: 

  • $30 standard letter
  • $40 filled out by the program director
  • $50 notarized
  • Please note: beginning February 1st, 2022, the new rates will be:
  • $50 standard letter
  • $75 filled out by the program director
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Heidi Martinez

Email: HMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-2058

Fee: 

  • $30 standard letter
  • $40 filled out by the program director
  • $50 notarized
  • Please note: beginning February 1st, 2022, the new rates will be:
  • $50 standard letter
  • $75 filled out by the program director
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Xiaojian (Jayne) Lu

Email: xiaojianlu@mednet.ucla.edu

Fee: 

  • $30 standard letter 
  • $40 filled out by the program director 
  • $50 notarized
  • Please note: beginning February 1st, 2022, the new rates will be:
  • $50 standard letter 
  • $75 filled out by the program director 
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Xiaojian (Jayne) Lu

Email: xiaojianlu@mednet.ucla.edu

Fee: 

  • $30 standard letter 
  • $40 filled out by the program director 
  • $50 notarized
  • Please note: beginning February 1st, 2022, the new rates will be:
  • $50 standard letter 
  • $75 filled out by the program director 
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Xiaojian (Jayne) Lu

Email: xiaojianlu@mednet.ucla.edu

Fee: 

  • $30 standard letter 
  • $40 filled out by the program director 
  • $50 notarized
  • Please note: beginning February 1st, 2022, the new rates will be:
  • $50 standard letter 
  • $75 filled out by the program director 
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Xiaojian (Jayne) Lu

Email: xiaojianlu@mednet.ucla.edu

Fee: 

  • $30 standard letter 
  • $40 filled out by the program director 
  • $50 notarized
  • Please note: beginning February 1st, 2022, the new rates will be:
  • $50 standard letter 
  • $75 filled out by the program director 
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Xiaojian (Jayne) Lu

Email: xiaojianlu@mednet.ucla.edu

Fee: 

  • $30 standard letter 
  • $40 filled out by the program director 
  • $50 notarized
  • Please note: beginning February 1st, 2022, the new rates will be:
  • $50 standard letter 
  • $75 filled out by the program director 
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Xiaojian (Jayne) Lu

Email: xiaojianlu@mednet.ucla.edu

Fee: 

  • $30 standard letter 
  • $40 filled out by the program director 
  • $50 notarized
  • Please note: beginning February 1st, 2022, the new rates will be:
  • $50 standard letter 
  • $75 filled out by the program director 
  • $100 notarized

pEDIATRICS

Contact Name: Savannah Downey

Email: sdowney@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Nelli Khatchatryan

Email: nkhatchatryan@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Jennifer Martinez

Email: JKMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Reginald Mateo

Email: RMateo@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Reginald Mateo

Email: rmateo@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Cherie Lewis

Email: CherieLewis@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Jennifer Martinez

Email: JKMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Nelli Khatchatryan

Email: NKhatchatryan@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Jennifer Martinez

Email: JKMartinez@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Nelli Khatchatryan

Email: NKhatchatryan@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Reginald Mateo

Email: rmateo@mednet.ucla.edu

Contact Name: Nelli Khatchatryan

Email: NKhatchatryan@mednet.ucla.edu

psychiatry

Contact Name: Denise Aguinaldo

Email: DAguinaldo@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-825-0340

radio

Contact Name: Christine Hanna

Email: ChristineHanna@mednet.ucla.edu

Fee: 

  • $50 standard letter
  • $100 filled out by the program director
  • $150 notarized

Contact Name: D. Liane Nash

Email: UCLARadOncEdu@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-794-1984

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form 
  • $75 form filled out by program director 
  • $100 notarized

surgery

Contact Name: Chi Quach

Email: CQuach@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-0369

Fee: $75

Contact Name: Desiree Valeriano

Email: DACob@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-0369

Contact Name: Bryan Carrigan

Email: BCarrigan@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-825-5582

Contact Name: Maria Velasco

Email: mdvelasco@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-267-0189

Fee: $50 for outside agencies and institutions

urology

Contact Name: Nicole Santos

Email: UrologyMedEd@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-206-7186

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form 
  • $75 form filled out by Program Director 
  • $100 notarized

Contact Name: Yissel Rojas

Email: UrologyMedEd@mednet.ucla.edu

Fax Number: 310-206-7186

Fee: 

  • $50 standard form 
  • $75 form filled out by Program Director 
  • $100 notarized