The Volunteer Clinical Appointments and Promotions Subcommittee

The David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA Faculty Executive Committee's Volunteer Clinical Appointments and Promotions Subcommittee meets quarterly to review dossiers submitted by clinical departments for the appointment and/or promotion of volunteer clinical faculty to the Associate Professor and Full Professor levels. Once dossiers are approved by the subcommittee, they are then presented to the FEC for final vote. Dossiers for appointment and/or promotion to the clinical instructor and assistant professor levels are reviewed and approved by the departments and do not require FEC review.

 Access the Volunteer Clinical Appointments and Promotions Committee By-Laws


Dossier Submissions for Voluntary Faculty at Associate Professor and Full Professor Levels:


Dossier Submissions for Voluntary Faculty at Clinical Instructor and Assistant Professor Levels:

Each department has their own bylaws and dossier requirements for their voluntary clinical faculty. Contact the department specific academic personnel coordinator involved with Voluntary faculty appointments.

By-Laws

The By-Laws are available on BOX for all DGSOM faculty, staff and students. 

Access the By-Laws


Officers 

Headshot of Arthur Kowell, MD, PhD

Arthur Kowell, MD, Ph.D.
Chair
Department: Neurology / Professor, Voluntary Clinical Faculty
AKowell@mednet.ucla.edu
818-990-8561
 

Headshot of Michael Scott Levine, MD

Michael Scott Levine, M.D.
Vice Chair
Department: Medicine-Pulmonology / Professor, Voluntary Clinical Faculty
MSLevine@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-1300


Members 

Headshot of Rebecca Bavolek, M.D.

Rebecca Bavolek, M.D.
Member
Department: Emergency Medicine / Associate Clinical Professor
RBavolek@mednet.ucla.edu 
310-794-0971

U logo

Karen Miller, M.D.
Member
Department: Psychiatry / Professor in Residence
KMiller@mednet.ucla.edu
310-267-2663

Headshot of Isaac Yang, M.D.

Isaac Yang, M.D.
Member
Department: Neurosurgery / Associate Professor
IYang@mednet.ucla.edu
310-825-5111

U logo

James P. Lister, Ph.D.
Member
Department: Pathology / Associate Adjuct Professor
JLister@mednet.ucla.edu
310-825-5142

Headshot of Ritu Salani, M.D.

Ritu Salani, M.D.
Member
Department: OB & GYN / Professor
RSalani@mednet.ucla.edu
310-794-7274

Headshot of Ian Yip, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Ian Yip, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Member
Department: Medicine / Professor, Voluntary Clinical Faculty 
IYip@mednet.ucla.edu
310-267-2788


Support Staff

U logo

Michael Ruan
FEC Administrative Liaison 
MRuan@mednet.ucla.edu