Contact Curricular Affairs

Location: Geffen Hall, Suite 201
Phone: (310) 794-7016
Fax Number: (310) 794-7465
Email: CA@mednet.ucla.edu
US Mailing Location:
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine
University of California, Los Angeles
885 Tiverton Drive, Suite 201
Los Angeles, CA 90095

Jason Napolitano

 Jason Napolitano, MD, FACP
Associate Dean for Curricular Affairs
Clinical Professor of Medicine 
JNapolitano@mednet.ucla.edu 

Edward Ha

Edward L. Ha, M.D., MEHP, FACP 
Assistant Dean for Curricular Affairs: Clinical Education
Associate Clinical Professor
Assistant: (310) 794-7396
Eha@mednet.ucla.edu

no photo

Assistant Dean for Curricular Affairs: Pre-Clerkship Education

Ashley Siemer

Ashley Siemer 
Director for Curricular Affairs
(310) 267-1806
Asiemer@mednet.ucla.edu 

Monika Fragoso

Monika Fragoso 
Pre-Clerkship Curriculum Supervisor: Basecamp & Foundations of Medical Science
(310) 206-1021 
Mfragoso@mednet.ucla.edu

Jenny yoo

Jenny Yoo
Supervisor: Oversees Clerkships, Discovery Year, Electives, and Foundations Courses
(310) 206-2206
Jsyoo@mednet.ucla.edu

no photo

Curricular Affairs Administrative Support
(310) 794-7016
 

no photo

Narchelle Velasquez
Assistant to Curricular Deans
(310) 794-7396
NDVelasquez@mednet.ucla.edu 

Pre-Clerkship Curriculum Team

Basecamp, Early Authentic Clinical Experience (EACE), Foundations of Practice (FOP) & Scientific Foundations of Medicine (SFM)

Tyka keenan

Tyka Keenan
Curriculum Coordinator: Basecamp & Scientific Foundations of Medicine
(310) 267-4696
Tkeenan@mednet.ucla.edu 

Hilary Koenig

Hilary Koenig 
Curriculum Coordinator: Basecamp & Foundations of Practice
HKoenig@mednet.ucla.edu

Rita manukyan

Rita Manukyan
Curriculum Coordinator: Early Authentic Clinical Experience and Foundations of Practice
RManukyan@mednet.ucla.edu

no photo

Sarai Puente
Curriculum Coordinator: Basecamp & Scientific Foundations of Medicine
SPuente@mednet.ucla.edu

david williams

David Williams
Curriculum Coordinator: Basecamp & Foundations of Practice
dmwilliams@mednet.ucla.edu

Clinical Curriculum Team

renea fuller

Renea Fuller
Curriculum Coordinator: Longitudinal Clekships - Systems-Based Healthcare (SBH), Longitudinal Preceptorship, & Doctoring 4 Teaching Fellowship
(310) 825-2571
RFuller@mednet.ucla.edu

no photo

Shamar Jones
Discovery Advisor & Coordinator
SNJones@mednet.ucla.edu

no photo

Sophia Kim
Curriculum Coordinator: The Colleges, Elective Requirements, and Foundations Courses: Foundation for 4th Year, & Assessment for Internship
SophiaKim@mednet.ucla.edu

priscilla nguyen

Priscilla Nguyen
Clinical Curriculum Coordinator: Intersessions & Core Clinical Clerkships
priscillanguyen@mednet.ucla.edu

no photo

Daniela Ibanez Isidro
Curriculum Coordinator: Ultrasound Thread, Intersessions, and Advanced Clinical Skills
DIbanezIsidro@mednet.ucla.edu

Executive Clerkship Coordinators

no photo

Oscar Arellano
Coordinator, Neurology
OARellano@mednet.ucla.edu

Jewella Dela Cruz

Jewelle Dela Cruz
Coordinator, Psychiatry
JCDelaCruz@mednet.ucla.edu

no photo

Lorraine Hartman
Coordinator, Surgery
LSHartman@mednet.ucla.edu

gelline ibarrola

Gelline Ibarrola
Coordinator, Pediatrics
gibarrola@mednet.ucla.edu 

no photo

Ashley Leung
Coordinator, Obstetrics and Gynecology 
AshleyLeung@mednet.ucla.edu

no photo

Leila Park
Coordinator, Emergency Medicine
SohPark@mednet.ucla.edu

no photo

Valecia Sarmento
Coordinator, Ambulatory Medicine and Inpatient Medicine
VSarmento@mednet.ucla.edu

barbara zolkin

Barbara Zolkin
Coordinator, Family Medicine
Bzolkin@mednet.ucla.edu