Bruin Scholars - Inagural Cohort
Hosted by: Office for Justice, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Celebrate our new Bruin Scholars - second cohort! This prestigious award not only recognizes promising DGSOM residents and fellows but also supports their growth as successful junior faculty members by fostering their academic interests and cultivating leadership abilities. 

Congratulations to our 2024 Bruin Scholars: 

  • Ann Marie Hernandez, MD, MPH - Family Medicine
  • Dennis Dacarett-Galeano, MD - Psychiatry
  • Diana Lopez, MD - Internal Medicine
  • Kenechukwu Ojukwu, MD, MPP - Pathology

Learn more at by visiting the Bruin Scholars page