Student Affairs

Due to the Safer at Home orders in California and partial University closure, the DGSOM Student Affairs Office staff are telecommuting. Staff are available via email addresses below. For general non-urgent inquiries, call (310)206-0434.

Location: Geffen Hall, Suite 200
Telephone Number: 310-206-0434
Fax Number: 310-794-9574
US Mailing Location:
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Student Affairs Office
Geffen Hall, Suite 200
885 Tiverton Drive, Box 951720
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1720

https://medschool.ucla.edu/education/md-education/current-students

Lee Todd Miller, MD

Lee Todd Miller, M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
310-206-1278
Ltmiller@mednet.ucla.edu

Deborah Lehman, MD

Deborah Lehman, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
310-206-6384
Dlehman@mednet.ucla.edu

Holly Middlekauff, MD

Holly Middlekauff, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
310-206-6672
HMiddlekauff@mednet.ucla.edu

Chandra Smart, MD

Chandra Smart, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
310-206-0434
Csmart@mednet.ucla.edu

Iljie K Fitzgerald, MD, MS

Iljie K. Fitzgerald, M.D., M.S.
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
310-206-0434
Ifitzgerald@mednet.ucla.edu

Brandon Susselman

Brandon Susselman
Director of Student Affairs
Bsusselman@mednet.ucla.edu

Sue Nahm

Sue J. Nahm
Director, Student Academic Support
310-206-3828
SNahm@mednet.ucla.edu

Jennifer Seong

Jenn Seong
Registrar
310-206-0245
Jhseong@mednet.ucla.edu

Bryan Neal, MBA

Bryan Neal, MBA
Academic Performance Committee Coordinator
Degree Audit Counselor & Asst. Registrar
Lead Clerkship Exam AdministratorĀ 
323-347-1732
Bneal@mednet.ucla.edu

Jason Bergschneider

Jason Bergschneider
Residency Application Counselor and
Publications Coordinator
310-825-7007
Jbergschneider@mednet.ucla.edu
Schedule an appointment with Jason

Alia Bakr

Alia Bakr
4th Year Scheduling
Visiting Student Program Coordinator
310-206-2707
Abakr@mednet.ucla.edu

Sophia Lopez

Sophia Lopez
Student Affairs Officer
310-206-0434
SophiaLopez@mednet.ucla.edu

Kay Lynn Ceja

Kay Lynn Ceja
Drew Learning Skills Specialist
Kaylynnceja@cdrewu.edu

Mimi Vuong

Mimi Vuong
Compliance & Onboarding Coordinator
310-267-1104
Mvuong@mednet.ucla.edu

Katarina Wolf

Katy Wolf
3rd & 4th Year Counselor
Clinical Curriculum Coordinator
3rd & 4th Year Clerkship Scheduling
310-825-3848
Kwolf@mednet.ucla.edu

Roberta Rey

Roberta A. Rey, PhD
Assistant to the Associate Dean
310-206-1278
Rrey@mednet.ucla.edu

Kar Wai Chan

Karen Chan, MPH
Academic Support Advisor
310-794-2711
KWChan@mednet.ucla.edu