Enabling informed decision-making through analysis and data support

The Financial Planning and Analysis team's collaborations inform the financial planning and decision support needs of departments across the David Geffen School of Medicine.

Our team partners with departments to support day-to-day finance-related operational needs and to help develop viable solutions to achieve near-term financial objectives and long-term institutional strategic goals.

DG INFORM

Financial Planning & Analysis Staff in an office setting

Decision Support Dashboards

Below are links to the Decision Support dashboards which are updated monthly, unless otherwise noted.

Links:

1) Clinical Metrics Overview

2) Payroll & Clinical Productivity Metrics (select your department under the “Department” filter)

3) DGSOM Executive Overview

Contact:

If you have any questions, please email DOFPASupport@mednet.ucla.edu or JenniferFischer@mednet.ucla.edu.

 

Who We Are

brian mcarry

Brian McGarry
Director Financial Planning & Analysis, Decision Support
(310) 794-5455
bmcgarry@mednet.ucla.edu

Janet park

Janet Park
Associate Director, Financial Planning & Analysis
(310) 206-5300
janetpark@mednet.ucla.edu

jennifer fischer

Jennifer Fischer
Associate Director, Decision Support
(310) 825-9533 
jenniferfischer@mednet.ucla.edu

saira almeida

Saira Almeida
Finance Business Partner, Academic Departments
(310) 794-0772
sairaalmeida@mednet.ucla.edu

Theresa Warriner

Theresa Warriner
Finance Business Partner, Academic Departments
(310) 267-2311 
twarriner@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Aman Shahim

Vacant
Finance Business Partner, Academic Departments
(310) ###-#### 
xxxx@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Aman Shahim

Lauren Gardner
Finance Business Partner, Health Science Development
(310) 206-7605
LAGardner@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Aman Shahim

Michelle Nettles
Director, Space Financial Analysis
(310) 825-8032
mnettles@mednet.ucla.edu

 

Eugene Otsuka

Yusuke (Eugene) Otsuka
Financial Planning & Analysis, Finance Analyst
(310) 267-2145
YOtsuka@mednet.ucla.edu

Willie Tran

Willie Tran
Financial Planning & Analysis, Finance Analyst
(310) 267-2065
WNTran@mednet.ucla.edu

longying zhang

Longying Zhang
Decision Support Analyst
(310) 794-7998
LongyingZhang@mednet.ucla.edu

Aman Shahim

Robbie Rose
Decision Support Analyst
(310) 206-3875
RMRose@mednet.ucla.edu